Courses 2016/17

We offer a variety of specialised language courses in both English and Spanish, and use a practical, communicative method of teaching language, meaning that you are speaking in your target language from the first day of class, even if you’re a complete beginner! You learn to communicate through interacting with your teachers and other students, and our experienced teachers incorporate authentic resources into the language course where possible. Our digital interactive whiteboards mean that our learning system is based on real life experiences – you can watch news clips, read articles and listen to podcasts online in the classroom.

We also encourage our students to practice what they learn outside the classroom, in their day to day life in Barcelona. Languages4Life is a community of language learners from Barcelona and further afield, and there are multiple opportunities for language practice and exchange outside your language course, whether informally, over a coffee in the solarium, while studying in the library, or at one of our international tapas lunches on a Friday.

At Languages4Life we aim to teach our students not just about the language, but also about Barcelona culture, too, and our friendly and approachable staff are always on hand to help with any issue you may have.

Academic Calendar 2016-2017

DateEventAdditional Information
Tuesday, August 15, 2016HolidayFeast of the Assumption
Monday, October 3, 2016Extensive English Classes Start
Wednesday, October 12, 2016HolidayColumbus Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2016HolidayAll Saints Day
Tuesday, December 6, 2016HolidayConstitution Day
Thursday, December 8, 2016HolidayFeast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 23, 2016All classes suspendWinter break begins
Monday, January 9, 2017All classes resumeWinter break ends
Friday, April 7, 2017All classes suspendHoly Week begins
Tuesday, April 18, 2017All classes resumeHoly Week ends
Monday, May 1, 2017HolidayLabour Day
Friday, June 30, 2017Extensive English Classes endSpanish classes continue through summer